WEST SUFFOLK NETBALL AGM 4 OCTOBER 2019 COUNTY UPPER SCHOOL

1. Apologies

Paula Fenner, Julie Stone and Rachel Harrington

2. Present

As per sheet

3. Chair's Welcome

In the absence of P Fenner, the Vice Chair took the meeting, Peta Gyte. Reminded all that clubs should be represented at AGMs. The weather had caused problems during summer league and all games could not be played so results had been taken from team's first seven matches. Peta thanked everyone for their commitment to WSN.

4. Minutes of previous meeting held on the 28 September 2018

The minutes had been previously circulated and were agreed.

5. Treasurer's Report

Julie Stone was unfortunately unable to attend due to illness but had provided the meeting with a report on the finances. £14,537.99. It was agreed that flowers would be sent to Julie.

6. Winter League Report

Lan Keough confirmed that the league went well with 30 teams taking part. Unfortunately, Division 4 was not complete. Lan was now planning for next season's winter league (28 teams across four divisions).

7. Summer League Report

Sarah Nichol reported that the league was unfortunately a washout because of the weather. Five weeks of no netball. Unfortunately some teams were late in submitting score sheets of the matches played and therefore suffered points deductions. Sarah thanked the support of all divisional reps.

8. Umpiring Report

Jan Hunt provided the meeting with a full report. However had reported a difficult season again with the weather and incidents during the season which she had to get involved with – teams not securing an umpire, difficult organising neutral umpires with so many from same club(s), negative comments from the side-lines from parents of players.

Jan was pleased to report that eight new ITO umpires had passed this season and Ellie Currie had reached her C award.

Thanks was expressed to the young Jetts' umpires who had supported the league – a presentation was given to E Stanton, D Shalev, C Leeson, Alice and I Tee.

Umpires of the Year – Phil James and Emily Phillips. ITO Umpire of the Year – Emily Stanton

9. Election of Officers 2019/20

WSN Chair – P Fener Vice Chair – Peta Gyte League Secretary – Tracey Butcher Treasurer – Julie Stone (Alexa to support) Summer League Secretary – Sarah Nichol Winter League Secretary – Lesley Ann Keogh Umpiring Secretary – Jules Brind Coaching Secretary – Alexa Burlow Divisional Reps – Lisa Reynolds – Alexa Burlow – Sarah Nichol

10. AOB

- a) Clubs were advised to pass any league fees on to Alexa Burlow who would liaise with Julie Stone.
- b) Coaching/Performance at Suffolk Netball Jan Hunt reported that the Suffolk County group were concerned that not many West Suffolk netballers were being fed through the screenings and were keen to speak to WS Coaches as to why this may be. It was agreed that Alexa Burlow (Coaching) and Jan Hunt would liaise with Heidi and Tara from Suffolk County Performance/Coaching Group.

Meeting finished at 8.03 pm

POTY

Junior Player of the Year - Evie Beale (Breckland)

Paula's – Abby Clements (Thetford) Zena's – Thea Irvine (Thetford)

Senior Player of the Year – Abi Bullett (Cockfield)

Div 6 – Nikki Geatches – Jubilee Jays

Div 5 – Holly Reynolds (Moreton 5) and Lauren Cocksedge (Moreton 5)

Div 4 – Alice Jacob (Havebury)

- Div 3 Kim Hollingsworth (Swifts)
- Div 2 Elis Bale (Jubilee A)
- Div 1 Maddie Stokes (Jetts A)