# Minutes of the West Suffolk Netball Committee AGM – 22 September 2017 at Bury Town FC

Attendance as per the list

### 1. Apologies

Julie Stone

#### 2. Chair's Welcome

Paula Fenner welcomed everyone to the meeting. She thanked all committee members for their efforts in organising the leagues. However, again the weather caused problems with completing the summer league which caused some frustrations.

### 3. Minutes of the AGM held on 16 September 2016

Minutes were agreed

## 4. Matters Arising

None

# 5. Treasurer's report

In the absence of Julie Stone her report was tabled. Some clubs were being chased for outstanding payment for summer league. Current balance £12,995.74. Thanks to Julie was recorded. The accounts were agreed.

## 6. Winter League 2016/17 winners

### Div 1

Moreton A Suffolk Police Jetts A

### Div 2

Priors C Jubilee A Jetts D

### Div 3

Thetford U16 Moreton U14 Priors D

## 7. Summer League 2017

### Div 1

Thetford A Jetts A Moreton A

### Div 2

Fin Kestrals Haverhill A Priors B

### Div 3

Moreton C Stow Fusion Thetford B

### Div 4

Breckland B Jetts C Jubilee Magpies

## Div 5

Havebury A Moreton D Phoenix 1

#### Div 6

Haverhill E Jetts Diamonds Thetford D

### Zena's

Thetford Jetts Garnets Moreton

### Paula's

Moreton A Thetford Cockfield Windsors

# 8. Coaching Report

No report received

# 9. Umpiring Report

Lan tabled a full report on the umpiring arrangements for summer.

# 10. Election of Officers for 2017/18

All committee members agreed to stand again. It was agreed

Chair – P Fenner
Vice Chair – P Gyte
League Secretary - T Butcher
Treasurer – J Stone
Summer League sec – S Nichol
Umpiring Sec – L Keogh
Coaching Sec – A Burlow
Divisional Reps to be agreed at Fixture Meeting

### 11. WSN Rule Change

Rule 6.3 (a) Rule 6.4(a)

Following discussion, it was agreed that the committee would take this matter back to a committee member and reconsider. A statement would be agreed and circulated to all clubs ready for the forthcoming summer league 2018.

### 12. Any Other Business

None

## Players of the Year 2017

Div 1 – Chloe Freezer - Suffolk Police Div 2 – Natalie Smithson - Haverhill A Div 3 – Becks Bradley - Thetford B

## Alison Isaac - Rougham - Senior Player of the Year

Div 5 - Maddie Nash - Breckland B and Olivia Williams - Priors B Div 6 - Ella Pook - Thetford D Zena's - Emily White - Jetts Garnets Paula's - Sophie Peace - Thetford and Gracie Wakeman - Cockfield Buttons

## Molly Howell - Jetts Emeralds - Junior Player of the Year

### Umpires of the Year

Clair Corps – Beginner – Haverhill Erin Skoyles – Beginner – Cockfield Emily Philips – C – Finborough